Device Profiles

Device profiles allow you to create a profile with pre-selected apps, websites and a specific branding, this profile can be directly applied to any device(s). It is a shortcut method for applying the same settings, apps, websites, and branding to multiple devices.

Creating a new device profile

  1. Sign in to your account, and click on Device Profiles on the left of your dashboard.

  2. Then click on the Create New Profile.

  3. You will see a screen similar to the one shown below. Enter Profile Name and the Exit Passcode. Then click on the SUBMIT.

  4. Device profile1
  5. Now you will see a screen similar to the one shown below. Select the applications you’d like to authorize with this profile. Simply click the app to select. You can also choose whether or not to make the app icon visible on the device home screen. You can also see the number of applications selected on the top left in the SELECT APPS. Then click Next.

    Device profile2

    Note: This feature displays all unique applications available on all devices. However, while copying settings from device 1 to device 2; if certain applications on device 1 are not available on device 2 they will be skipped. They will not automatically download to device 2.

  6. Select the websites you’d like to create shortcuts by clicking on them. Then click Next.

    Device profile3
  7. Choose a brand from the menu to apply to the device profile, then click Next. If you haven’t created any brands yet, first do so, go to the Branding section to learn how.

  8. Here you will find additional settings such as Set a Default Application to run always and Volume Settings. Click on the CREATE PROFILE.

    • You can either save the profile to use later or save and apply it immediately.

  9. Device profile4

    You have successfully edited the device profile!

Deleting a device profile

To delete a device profile, follow the given steps:
Note: Once the profile is deleted, it is removed permanently and cannot be recovered, the devices using the profile are restored back to default MobiLock Pro settings.

  1. Sign in to your account, and click on Device Profiles on the left of your dashboard.

  2. To delete a profile, select the device profile from the list. You will see the profile information on the right. Click on the DELETE (the Bin) to delete the selected profile.

  3. Device profile5
  4. You will be shown a confirmation message, only if you are sure click on OK, else click on CANCEL.

  5. Device profile6

You have successfully deleted the device profile!